Here We Go!

Delicate Little Thang and Buffalo Gal

You don’t know me. I don’t know you, either. For me that’s just about perfect. I’m kind of a scardy-cat when it comes to actually talking to some one…especially if I know them. Well, not really scared to talk to them as much as scared to REALLY talk to them, to let them inside and to be all vulnerable and stuff. For some odd reason I think that’s exactly what I’m needing right now. I’ve thought about this for weeks, maybe even for a month or two, and I think I really, really need to talk, even if it’s just to myself. I think there’s a very real possibility that this might be just the ┬áthing.

By way of introduction you should know I am not always speaking from the same perspective. Sometimes I am one and then I’m the other, but both Delicate Little Thang and Buffalo Gal share the ‘me’ space. I am sometimes safer as one than the other and sometimes I simply need the words of one over the other. I’m really not much different than you when it comes to that kind of thing. We all have different aspects of our personality that reign dominant from time to time. For my purposes here I have chosen two parts of my personality… those I think can serve me on this quest.

I’ll introduce you to them both in a while, but for now I need to breath. This takes courage, gang!

3 thoughts on “Here We Go!

  1. I respect you greatly for your courage. I found your page because you liked my post and I appreciate the support. I love your blog in a heartbreaking way. You are an amazing writer and brave for letting it out here. If you wish for more privacy I can discontinuing following but until then I am inspired by your bravery and openness. Thank you.

    Like

      1. I don’t know where the kinship comes from. It seems I have had very different experiences from you. Very much none-the-less, I felt the kinship, too. I’m happy we get to read of each other’s lives!

        Like

Leave a Reply

